SSL Certificate
page tools :
Home >
About PAIS > Board of Directors

PAIS Board of Directors

PAIS is governed and elected by a Board of Directors, most of whom are from among the member schools.

Mark Anderson, Sanford School

Vice President:
Kevin Rea, Wyoming Seminary

A. Randol Benedict, The Agnes Irwin School

David Wollam, Winchester Thurston School


Kenneth Aldridge, Head of School, Wilmington Friends School

Chad Barnett, Head of School, St. Edmund’s Academy

Peter G. Gurt, Head of School, Milton Hershey School

Patricia Hennessy, Attorney, Conrad O’Brien PC

Dr. William L. Kindler,  Retired Head of School

Richard Nourie, Head of School, Abington Friends School

Gary Niels, Executive Director, PAIS

Patricia Roberts, Head of School, AIM Academy

Cynthia Wein, Retired Head of School

Gail Wolter, Head of School, Wyndcroft School

Jeffrey Zemsky, Head of School, Moravian Academy




Pennsylvania Association of Independent Schools (PAIS) 37 East Germantown Pike, Suite 302 • Plymouth Meeting, PA 19462
610-567-2960 • Fax 610-567-2963

PAIS is an equal opportunity employer. PAIS and its member schools comply with all applicable laws and regulations regarding discrimination in admissions and employment.
PAIS is recognized by the Pennsylvania Department of Education to accredit private schools in the State of Pennsylvania.
PAIS is nationally recognized through the National Association of Independent Schools Commission on Accreditation.

email page print page large type small type
powered by finalsite