The Commission for Accreditation oversees the Self Study and evaluation of candidate schools. Members of the PAIS Commission for Accreditation are appointed from among member accredited schools. For each school evaluation, the Commission considers the Report of the Visiting Committee and makes a recommendation for accreditation to the PAIS Board for ratification.

Commissioners and PAIS Board members often assume additional responsibilities to uphold and strengthen the quality of independent schools. They may chair visitation committees, assist candidate schools in understanding the PAIS accreditation standards and processes, and provide mentoring to schools facing special challenges.

Jeffrey Suzik, Director of Falk Laboratory School

Sharon Dupree, Head of School, Hope Partnership for Education

Matthew Evans, Head of School, St. Peter's School
Jan Gillespie, Head of School, Janus School
Jay Harvey, Interim Academic Dean, Wyoming Seminary
Eric C. Jones, Head of School, Community Partnership School
Sally Keidel, Head of School, Agnes Irwin School
Carrie Kries, Head of School, Gladwyne Montessori School
Sharon Levin, Head of School, Jack M. Barrack Hebrew Academy

Gary J. Niels, Executive Director, PAIS
Amy Nixon, Director of the Middle School, Shady Side Academy
Michael O'Toole, Principal, La Salle College High School
Margaret van Steenwyk, Upper School Director, Shipley School
Michael Toohey, Chief Financial Officer, George School
Lucretia (Lukie) Wells, Director of Accreditation, PAIS